Thursday, February 18, 2010

I'll hate the phrase "FML" if I want to

I stayed up too late, again, last night. I get myself wrapped up in the computer...flipping from one page to another and back again. It reminds me of the episode of The Cosby Show when Rudy (maybe it was Olivia) thought everyone was having a party when she went to bed. I'm always afraid that I'm going to miss something great if I log off at the wrong time. Anyways the point is I stayed up later than I wanted to.
It was about 7am when I got hit in the arm. My husband reached across the bed and karate chopped. Really.
He was sleeping, of course, but it doesn't really matter when you wake up to a Judo chop to...well to anywhere.
The worst part of that waking moment, though, was looking at the alarm clock and seeing that I had another half hour before I had to wake up. On top of that...I had to pee.
and yet, I persevered. When the alarm went off 30 minutes later I got up and started my day. BUT. I went back to bed about 10 to 8. I didn't have to be at work until 10 so I had about an hour more of sleep I could catch up on. I DO love to sleep!

I was almost asleep when I started throwing up.

YAY for waking up and puking at the same moment!! I made it to the bathroom before making a mess but, honestly, I would rather have made the stupid mess. It was horrible. In all of my years I've never experienced that.

I was sick all morning. Slept all afternoon and caught up on "Seducing Cindy" in the early evening. If you haven't been watching that one you're missing out. Even with cotton mouth and sour belly it made me laugh at the ridiculousness. Eat your heart out Bret Michaels.

Oh, yeah....another joy to the whole sick day? I get to add Chocolate poptarts to my "can't eat that anymore" list.

No comments:

Post a Comment